Another Round of Pre-game: Ah In’s Glorious Moments

I’m listening to Guel-ro’s theme from the SKKS OST now. Good piece.

Here is download link to Hueksan’s theme in Strongest Chilwoo OST.

End of year is approaching (yes? no?), and  the best thing that may happen to the fangirl in me is for Ah In to pick up an end of year award(or awards)! Be it a popularity or an acting one, I don’t care. I just hope that our boy gets the recognition he much deserves.

So in that hopeful spirit, let’s indulge in some Ah In pride. Janjher@soompi worked her magic and found these two fancam vids of Ah In receiving the Best New Actor at the 8th Pusan Movie Critique’s Award in 2007. He won for his role in Boys of Tomorrow:

Did you hear the fangirls’ screams lol?

Few people may remember this: at the prestigious 28th Blue Dragon Award in the same year, Ah In was nominated in the Newcomer category for his role in Shim’s Family. His competitors included Daniel Henney (My Father), Rain (I’m a Cyborg, But That’s Okay), Lee Min-ki (A Day for an Affair), and Jang Geun-seok (The Happy Life).

He looked quite nervous there. Although Daniel Henney won, I’m so happy that he got nominated in his first movie role, in such a prestigious award too!  he got some real tough competition (Lee Min Ki!). I’ve seen My Father…completely convinced that Daniel Henny well-deserved to win.

2008 came with one more award added to his resume, the 11th Director’s Cut Awards for Newcomer for Antique Bakery. According to dramabeans, the award was determined by votes from approximately 200 film directors. How could this award go any wrong girls? (Not saying this because my fav actor won^^)

More pics can be found at dramabeans

I want to see that proud smile again this year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

19 thoughts on “Another Round of Pre-game: Ah In’s Glorious Moments

  1. Wow! The fangirls’ scream in the first 2 vids are just…wow! Lol. I’m speechless.

    YAI looked so fashionable in the Blue Dragon Awards with his fresh, crisp hairstyle and the blue coat(?) with matching fur collar. Gorgeous! ❤

    Thanks for these sweet vids! Am crossing my fingers and gonna be praying that he gets an award/s as sweet as the 11th Director's Cut Award.. 😀

  2. Thank you so much for posting this up. All 3 clips were new to me~:)
    I realize that I’ve seen all the five films that’s nominated for the Newcomer category of the 28th Blue Dragon Award. All of them were good as I look back now. (The Shim’s family was the last to be seen kkkk sorry, Ah-in~)
    I’ve prolly watched the Blue Dragon Award when it was aired, but for some reason, I don’t remember anything about having seen Ah-in TT I didn’t have the eyes to see the true gemstone back then TT
    Well, it took us 7 freaking yrs to be (re)united~ I was meant to seek you, Seeksik, from the beginning~ sigh..
    time to study get back to work TT

    • I checked the O.S.T and Gul-Oh’s theme song~
      Here I found the video version for the theme song:

      From the gallery, there are this girl who plays the piano by ear and another girl who plays the violin after this piano girl came up w/ music sheet. I believe that each of them recorded separately first, they they combined the files together. I remember listening to it at the gall. There are so many talented fans all over the world~:)

      • Nice. The pianist captured the piece so well (comparing it to the one from tinysubnl)! The reverb is a little strong on my headset, though. But that aside, awesome playing!

      • Beautiful piece, thanks for sharing.

        About the five movies nominated for the Newcomer category of the 28th Blue Dragon, I just watched 2, The Happy Life and Shim’s family, both were really good. The reviews of the other three were also positive.

        @Tinysunbl, LOL at the fangirls’ scream at the BOTM award, I could not see cleary and hear a thing but feel so happy with those noises 🙂 It was 2007, thank you fans for supporting him since his debut.

        I also hope to see his proud smile this year again, in which category can anyone guess? Netizens’ popularity or Best actor, or… Best couple with Song Joong-ki? ^^

  3. Thanks for sharing..love to see this! 🙂
    Wish for more success and happiness for him this year
    and every day in his life. ^ ^

  4. Thx so much for your guys great effort to spread out our love to YAI to international fans.
    Tiny, thx so much for Guel-ro’s theme song. I’ve been looking for it for quite a while. That melody really steals my heart, wholly. The most beautiful instrumental/song in SKKS (my opinion). How greatly wonderful to know its composition for our beloved boy. Hardly express my feeling to that. Thx again, Tiny. I used to rewind the ep 14 vid beginning from the conversation btw the King and Jung Pro. to the scene when injured Jaeshin woke up gently looking at Yoonhee (omfg <<<3, so touching), countless times just to listen to that touching piece. Sorry for my rambling.

    WELL DONE. KEEP UP YOUR GOOD WORK.

  5. Thx so much for your guys great effort to spread out our love to YAI internationally.
    Tiny, thx so much for Guel-ro’s theme song. I’ve been looking for it for quite a while. That melody really steals my heart, wholly. One of the two most beautiful instrumentals (as well as songs) in SKKS (my opinion). How greatly wonderful to know its composition for our beloved boy. Hardly express my feeling to that. Thx again, Tiny. I am your fan now :))

    WELL DONE. KEEP UP YOUR GOOD WORK.

  6. Hello, thanks for posting, this is indeed lovely! I love YAI! Iam also infected by the virus!

    However I would like to know (although I might get stoned for asking this), I watched the Man who can’t get married with YAI and would anyone know if he had a nose job? His nose looks finer and more aquiline now in SKKS than before.

    Thanks!

    • I doubt it. The shape still retains. His face overall got skinnier though. He did say he lost about 5 kg. Ah, so jealous! You can see a great difference especially between SKKS and Antique. In Antique he gained weight, maybe 5-10 kg so his SKKS weight and Antique weight is differed by 15 kg! I think that’s a pretty significant number, don’t you think? He’s so skinny now! I want to feed him donuts and cupcakes and ice cream and everything. These skinny celebrities bring out my motherly instincts.

    • i don’t think so.. ^^
      And seriously i don’t see any big difference actually.. 🙂
      Plus,i don’t want to think too much about that..
      Because im already infected with everything about him!haha.. Just kidding..^^

  7. I’m not sure, but with his personality, I don’t think so.

    Well, I keep comparing these 2 pics of his. Him as Heuk San (2008) and as Jae Shin, both with him looking to the side. I don’t see any difference, though. Maybe his nose just looks finer because he’s tanned.?

Leave a Reply

