[Photos] Our Global Star, Yoo Ah-in!

This is good news for everyone here (of course, I would hate to post bad news anyways). Our (why do I keep saying our?) shooting rising star, Yoo Ah-in is going global! Well, at least his photo shoots are. Get excited guys, because more delicious pictures of Mr. Yoo will be in our hands in one-or-so month!

After channeling out my inner netizen, I have found this exciting news! Mr. Yoo Ah-in will star in the next Esquire Korea magazine! Whoa, ain’t that cool? If you’re a bit suspicious on me, which I hope you’re not, I will provide with the super awesome proof from some fabulous people. Let us thank Twitter for letting us pitch in and stalk peek at the lives of people we care the most. Oh, what the heck am I talking about. Let’s get on with it! But just in case…

CAUTION: None of the information provided in this blog post are confirmed and may not be 100% correct. They are based solely on my observation from their tweets. We will be updating when there are more news that we can be assured of.

So… The first picture. Drum rolls please.

Translated by Jaeshinah: [pic link] Proof shot with Ah In-ee! We have two cuts left now… look forward to a totally different, humorous side of Ah In in next month’s Esquire~~

Before you take out your fangirl pitchforks, do not worry! This lady here is famed Korean photographer, Jo Sunhee (@zosun_hi). She has photographed quite a few celebrities including 2PM, Lee Minho, and Kim Joon. He’s in good hands and she’s an awesome photographer. Check out some of her works on 2PM here and here. And some more here with Lee Minho and Kim Joon. Kudos to jaeshinah and cl for the tips.

Is that not enough, people? Well, here you go!



Translated by Jaeshinah: Today at 5 in the morning. Right before getting on the straw-cutter, Guh-ro sahyung is preparing his mind (pretty cute because the clothes are all his). [pic link] [pic link]

The playback isn’t working well so I deleted it right away, but people said it’s okay, so I uploaded it again (it’s the same video as last time) I think a title like ‘I like Yoo Ah In because of this’ would be a pretty good one. [link]

The photoshoot we started at 4 in the morning..now we have one shot left. Negotiating with the monks is going to be the key to getting this. (the picture is milky-white Yoo Ah In) [pic link]

This gracious unnie who understands the heart of many, many fangirls is none other than the Fashion Director of Esquire magazine herself, Shim Junghee (@aliceinstyle)! For more Mr. Yoo lovin’, she actually posted up quite an amusing video of Mr. Yoo acting out his inner super model. It’s not that clear, but he’s just as cute as ever.

Now why did I suddenly blabber on about him being a global star, you ask? I don’t think he’s going to tour the world and dance with a “magic stick” like Rain (haha, great joke. Not.) some time in the near future. Besides having international fans such as myself, he has actually broadened his scope by traveling to Bangkok, Thailand! Aw, you lucky Bangkok-ers. Anywho, if any of you spotted Mr. Yoo, stay cool and calm, keep yourself from fainting away, and (politely of course) ask for an autograph, like these lovely ladies!

Ooh, I’m so jealous. Thanks to his manager, Lee Jaemin (@forever4850), who posted this up. Even though you have deleted your tweet, you have not deleted your photo. So haha.

I totally feel like a Korean netizen who digs up pictures and infos and Korean news reporters who put up just the most random news. But, anything for our patients who are infected by the Yoo Ah-in virus, right?

A few more comments from this rambling fan about his new upcoming photo shoot. I can’t believe he’s doing the whole emo look again. I guess when you still have the beard, you might as well squeeze out all the raunchy sexiness you have. But then I see the extended bangs again? Hopefully Jo Sunhee-nim can produce super awesome pics that will not disappoint me, like how they did with the Elle Girl photo shoot. I love having Yoo Ah-in in photo shoots but still, keep the boy looking pretty or at least nice, please. Mr. Yoo does have a pretty awesome stylist on his team, though. It seems like Chae Hansuk or Raymond Chae (@raymondchae) will most likely style him during this shoot. His styling work can be found here. Kudos to him for tweeting in English. Sadly, he’s not a big Twitter fan so no instant updates from him.

The first pictures with Jo Sunhee looked like he was a Japanese-y pop star slash actor, kind of. Maybe it’s the hair, maybe it’s his thin(ning? Gasp!) face. Maybe it’s because all the Japanese actors I know are somewhat, to a certain extent, like that. Please don’t kill me, Japanese die-hards. But, can’t you just die (please, not literally) when he smiles like a Thai prince? Watch out, Nichkhun. Here comes our bad boy, Mr. Yoo Ah-in, coming in to take his title! And just so you know, his manager does call him that. At least while they’re still in Thailand.

Translated by Jaeshinah: Thai prince Yoo Ah In personally bought me a birthday cake, as I watched the cake gingerly make its way over here from 2 meters away 20,000 thoughts went through my head, but in the end, [the conclusion] is that I’m happy..

And yes, the highlighted part translates to “Mr. Yoo Ah-in the Thai prince”. I don’t know and pretty much don’t care what the rest is about. Maybe about his belated birthday cake?

For the fo’ sho’ (why have I gone hipster?) smexy pictures of Mr. Yoo Ah-in on Esquire, be sure to stay tuned to Haven for You! Yeah. Because you know you need your daily Yoo Ah-in. A big thank you technology! And Twitter. Smooches to you.

27 thoughts on “[Photos] Our Global Star, Yoo Ah-in!

  1. he just finished SKKS and is now in Thailand.. ‵(*>﹏<*)′
    he has lost so much weight while shooting.. wish he could put some weight back on…
    his photos are as awesome as ever. can't wait to see more.. (*^‧^*)

  2. thanx so much for the updates & stalking kekeke joking ^^
    i agree with Ling, he needs to get some weight back on
    love the first pic with the photographer, such a smexy look ^^ wish to have a lot of pix like that, cant get enough of him..
    lucky ladies, bet ill be smiling from ear to ear if i was there or fainting or drooling in public kekeke

  3. Hahaha this is my best morning coffeee ever!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much for posting up these yummy tidbits with awesome commentaries lol. I stalked his twitter yesterday too nd I didn’t understand what’s the Thailand thing is about. Yay!

    I like Raymond Chae. Let’s hope he’ll work with Ah In for the next shoot. Keep them comin’ baby. Who cares if the concept is emo (did I hear “again”?). If it’s emo, he’ll be hot emo. That’s all that matters.

    Oh yeah and I would LOVE it if he travels the world and dances with his magic stick like Rain ROFL…….

  4. The second pic; I think he’s visiting the most famous temple before checking in the hotel, (so lovely)….. as you see he’s still on his winter gears…. oh! and acted like one of the tourist with the cha-da on his head, 😀 😀 😀 (sooo sweet),,,, and I love his short with the matching socks (so carefree). Hope he enjoys and has a lovely time while working over there. Then we shall wait and see more of your photosssssss and more interview~ Yoo Ahin*;; love you and do take care.
    Thank you for the translation.

  5. wow, yummy~XD
    I was waiting for more pics or videos to be uploaded last night (until 4am again) when there were only 2 pics shared by Cho,sunhi-nim. I’m glad to finally see the video that YAI mentioned earlier about posting up lol

  6. hwoaaaaaaah. can’t imagine YAI use the magic stick and dance rainsm
    thanks for the photos..

    hope you all can stalk the real YAI

    • See? I told you it vaguely reminded me of a Japanese star. But I was thinking of Hiroshi Tamaki because he’s like the only Japanese actor I know. His facial features aren’t similar, but his face shape and hair are. At least in Nodame.

  7. I think I’m most positively cannot go on living without dropping by here each and every morning. *sigh*
    keritingirl, I recognize the photographer in the second picture with YAI. She is pretty famous among korean celebrities (I think) and she did photo shoots for Lee Minho and Kim Joon in Haptic Mission for Samsung Haptic cellphone in 2009. This is the link to her work on the show http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Llv8GPdiSB4
    Thanks for the post, it has made my day *swoon*

  8. lol this site has now become my regular daily fix, can’t go on a day without visiting. The updates on our boy is simply awesome. Keep up the great work ^__^

  9. Zo Sunhi is my favorite Korean celebrity photographer!!!!! YAI is in AMAZINGLY competent hands. we have lots to look forward to 🙂

    examples of her work with 2pm (W magazine, 2009 I believe); (calvin klein S body, 2010)

    beautiful.

    the tweets!!! in the order they are presented on the entry, top to bottom (i can translate them cause they’re easier than Ah In’s puahaha)

    zosun_hi
    [pic link] Proof shot with Ah In-ee! We have two cuts left now… look forward to a totally different, humorous side of Ah In in next month’s Esquire~~

    aliceinstyle
    Today at 5 in the morning. Right before getting on the straw-cutter, Guh-ro sahyung is preparing his mind (pretty cute because the clothes are all his). [pic link] [pic link]

    aliceinstyle
    The playback isn’t working well so I deleted it right away, but people said it’s okay, so I uploaded it again (it’s the same video as last time) I think a title like ‘I like Yoo Ah In because of this’ would be a pretty good one. [link]

    aliceinstyle
    The photoshoot we started at 4 in the morning..now we have one shot left. Negotiating with the monks is going to be the key to getting this. (the picture is milky-white Yoo Ah In) [pic link]

    forever4850
    Thai prince Yoo Ah In personally bought me a birthday cake, as I watched the cake gingerly make its way over here from 2 meters away 20,000 thoughts went through my head, but in the end, [the conclusion] is that I’m happy..

    AWWWW. tiny, i will get that wordpress acct made soon so i can edit posts >< i'm so sorry!! ❤

    • Aw… Thanks as always, jaeshinah. You’re the best! I understood the tweets like only a few words and I didn’t want to post the incorrect translations so many thanks again! Please do make a WordPress account and help us out here. You’ve been helping us a lot anyways.

  10. “I totally feel like a Korean netizen who digs up pictures and infos and Korean news reporters who put up just the most random news”

    omg I know right!!

    Great article :] I engjoyed eat.
    Well what can I say other than… CAN’T WAIT!
    So he wa really in Bangkok?
    A Thai fan tweeted me like 1 or 2 days ago to ask if he was in Bangkok…
    Ew xD

    • I believe he is! Well, he’s on his last shoot last night/today and if he wasn’t planning to city sight then that Thai fan better be on the look out. Maybe (s)he should tell the whole city to be on the look out, lol. Or ask the ladies who got autographs from him!

  11. This site is my guilty pleasure. Dailey dose needed. Definitely makes me smile on a stressful day.

    Thanks for the translations and the posts!

    Can’t wait for the photos… Would love to see a different side of him (in additional to the rebel, 70’s/80’s punk vibe…)

    Love reading the comments…

  12. I’m currently based out of Thailand….. and I didn’t have a clue about YAI being in Thailand for a photo shoot with Zo Sunhi (a very very capable photographer, totally agree with everyone on this). What a HUGE Bummer!!!

    I’ve been wondering about YAI and Zo Sunhi’s tweets that has “Thailand” in it. I was like, why are they mentioning Thailand all of a sudden (and a bit often as of late)?

    Hope YAI had a great time here. Totally wish to see the end results in next month’s Esquire Magazine.

    Thanks so much for the exciting news. Better know about it late than not knowing about it at all.

    • Because he likes to travel incognito. Well, even if you did miss him in Bangkok, you’d probably seeing him in Esquire. Not as good as the real thing but at least the photo is guaranteed yummy 😛

  13. Ahhhh, wanna go to THAILAND right now!NOW! NOW! Soooooo envy those lovely ladies! Hahahaha! I should have come with my boss! He’s in there right now!(After giving a rather flimsy excuse not to go I’m now like banging my head to the wall) Hahahaha, Shoot! that’s one heck of a missed apportunity!

    Anyway, once again, I enjoyed my morning paper! Article well done and entertaining! Thanks dear writter..now, where’s my morning coffee? Heheheh 😀

  14. Pingback: Next month’s Esquire Magazine, anyone? | Haven for You

  15. I envy with those Fans in Bangkok who got his signature and picture of him!! I wanna be there too!! Anyway.. thank you so much guys for the hardworking tranlating any articles about YAI. I would know nothing about YAI without you guys. 😀 From bottom of my heart.. thank you guys!!!

  16. hahahaha one of fan girl standing next to YAI It’s me!!!
    That day i waiting for him more than 10 hours
    Finally , I can get his signature …hand shake … and hug YAI … i’m almost crying T.T
    I asked him whether he recovery from WGeol-Oh Ache” or not
    He nodded and smiled to me OMG! how cuteeee
    I want to tell you all about his cute and nice
    but my English is really poor (So sorry i’m stupid T^T)
    Next time i will ask my friend to translate my fan account about YAI

    • Wow what a koinkidink! You got photographed by Lee manager ;D so cool, and I’m so jealous. It’ll be really nice if you share your experiences with us. Not everyday you get to see an awesome guy like him. Don’t hesitate to tell us!

  17. If I…. if only I ….. ? I’m lost for words … just jealous, frustrated, disappointed. if that day I was there in bangkok … I must be one lucky girl … congratulations : ( but thanks for the translation and coverage … T, T hiks, hiks … hiks …

Leave a Reply

