Opportunity to Have Your Writings Read by Ah In!

 

the pic he just posted on twitter

Hi everyone, from the vote last Friday, http://www.YAIhaven.com is now officially linked to our Haven. Thank you so much, Ink Cho-ssi, for making this happen! If you want to promote Haven, please use this address from now on.

I HAVE AN EXCITING NEWS TO ANNOUNCE

DCInside is collecting reviews of Ah In’s movies and dramas from fans to put into a book for him next year. After some negotiations (thanks, InK-ssi), they have agreed to include reviews from international fans as well. What does that mean? It means we’ve got a chance to express ourselves to the hot and talented man called Uhm Hong Sik!

You can write the reviews for any of  Ah In’s works in your preferred language. The DC fans will help provide the whatever language-Korean translations if they can, but if you know someone who can help translate the review to Korean for you, that’d be very helpful (less burden for the Kfans). The deadline to submit your reviews is Nov 30th. If you use Microsoft word, please save your file in .rtf (rough text format) when submitting.

*EDIT*

To make it easier to organize, please name your file: (1) your nickname (2)Language you write in (3)name of movie/drama you review.

Here are some of the possible questions that Ink Cho-ssi can help answer:

1. Whom should I send the reviews to?

-tinysunbl[at]yahoo.com

2. Is there a limit to the number of reviews I can submit?

-Technically, no. Yet, let’s be mindful for the translators. It’s preferred to be written in English cuz there are many available translators. However I would insist that you write it in your own language even if they can’t find the right translator for your review. (There’s a risk that they can’t find ANY translator for the language you speak.. Still, i think it’s important for your originality to be heard or shown if not properly understood.)

3. How long should one review be?

-Totally up to you!! I’ve seen very short and long reviews~

61 thoughts on “Opportunity to Have Your Writings Read by Ah In!

  1. -To whom do we send our reviews?
    Let us gather our reviews together first before sending them out to Korea. Any volunteers among us? I only have one email address for viet-krn translator (or her friend’s).

    -Is there a limit to the number of reviews I can submit?
    Technically, no. Yet, let’s be mindful for the translators 🙂
    It’s preferred to be written in English cuz there are many available translators. However I would insist that you write it in your own language even if they can’t find the right translator for your review. (There’s a risk that they can’t find ANY translator for the language you speak.. Still, i think it’s important for your originality to be heard or shown if not properly understood.)

    -How long should one review be?
    totally up to you!! I’ve seen very short and long reviews~

  2. InK can i send him a poem? in bahasa malaysia it about 2 page long, but I try my best to translate it to English, it become shorter and don’t really have the same meaning to it.

    • is this poem reflecting upon his writing or acting job?? If not, it wouldn’t be considered a review…

      if so, why don’t you send them both in. They might be able to find a translator for you. Even if they can’t find bahasa malaysia trnsltr, we can do the ENGL-KR part~!

      • InK yes the poem is about his writing, but I think I want to wrote a new poem more about his work, i ask ancientkingdom to translate this poem and if she can translate, if she okey with it maybe i’m going to ask her again to translate the new one. And thanks to all of your hard work, i can send him my writing.

        • Ink I decide to write a review and the poem can wait, for this time. Ill send it a.s.a.p. I’m trying to write a good review but it very hard for me, not a good review writer.

  3. This is just too awesome!!!
    Ink and tiny, if you need administrative help (other than translating to Korean), please count me in. I’m fluent in Indonesian. Perhaps any reviews in Indonesian can be sent to me for translation to English? Just an idea.

    • Hi Leena! I’m Indonesian too. I really want to give my review and participate in this event. But i suck in writing both in Indonesian and in English. hahahahaha. AnywayI tried write in English (it seemed better than in Indonesian because i feel so strange to write it in formal Indonesian. :P) can you help me review my writings and fix it if you found it funny? Thank you!

  4. After reading leena’s comment, i’ve been thinking..
    How about… we take a short survey to see how many of us are willing to submit how many reviews to see how many diff translators we need to ask for?

    I wanna ask if they have Indonesian-Krn trnsltr right now, but i’ll have to keep asking for more and more other languages later on. So, i’ll wait on that….

    And, to Leena, your idea’s really appreciated!! that will be awesome if they can’t find IndoN-Krn right away. But, let’s wait on it until things become clear.

  5. InK & tiny,

    Thank you so much for working hard on this! Since you are planning to collect all the reviews first, it might be a good idea to ask people to indicate the language right at the subject line when sending in the reviews. This way, it would be easier for you to organize all the incoming reviews. Just a thought…

    Here is another thought. I won’t be able to help in terms of translating Eng-Krn but if you need people to help in collecting reviews, I can certainly help you guys with that. I can also help by collecting reviews that are in Chinese and if time permits, I can do the translation to English too. I don’t know if that will help DC’s translators or not. But, again, it is just a thought…

  6. I’m actually feel more comfortable to translate English to Kor than Kor to Eng~
    you guys send your messages to me. I’ll be happy to help you. ^^ Send messages to piscium79@naver.com ^^ I don’t care how many or how long….. ^^;;;; And I have plenty time till this december. I’m sorry I don’t know the other languages… ㅜ.ㅠ But if you write down with Eng~ I can help you. ^^

  7. Hello, I am a new Yoo Ah-In fan. I’m from the Philippines. I would just like to know if there are other Filipino fans of Yoo Ah-In. Regarding the post, I would just like yo ask if I can send him like a poem or write him random stuff why I am a fan instead of writing a review of his performance in a drama or movie? Oh and by the way, thank you for the translations. Please follow me also on Twitter @jaspiedad is my username. Tell me what your twitter usernames and I will follow you back. Thank you again. 🙂

    • Hi Jas,
      It’s very nice to talk to you!! Sorry that I checked your comment this late and have to give you a bad news, but this is hosted by DC gallery, and it’s only regarding reviews for this time. If it’s something other than reviews, they will have to cut it anyway, so I wanted to let you know that your wonderful poem will have to have for its own time. I’m sure we can create another event on our own to express our love for YAI in the future.
      It maybe an interesting task to deliver your reflection about his poetry as if you have a conversation with him poetically.

      I’m so sorry if i disappointed you with this news…

  8. Hi ancientkingdom unnie … it is so uplifting to know someone as kind and devoted as you. Thanks for your hardwork … i’m sure all YAI fans are very thankful for this … kamsahamnida!

  9. this is such an awesome idea….thank you so much for doing this for us……i dont know if ill be able to do this is time, but this made me so excited when i read it ……..i kinda feel pressured to write well cos YAI will be reading it…..anyone else feel the same????

    • I feel like being OH HA NI writting love letter to BAE SEUNG JO. Like I told to tinysunbl. I hope I won’t get “F’ mark. At least D- (same as OH HA NI —- > means still acceptable. ) Bwahahahahahahaha

      • But Ah In has a soft heart for noonas, remember unnie? No he’s not as cold as Bae Seung Jo when it comes to female fans! I’m sure you will get 10 points out of 10 points!

        • really!!? wow! thats good coz i follow him on my twitter acc. do you think he will reply if i send some msg or greetings? i hope yes, coz i really really love him…
          aaaahhh,,, cant get over it with him….
          this is my first time, that am so in love with the korean actor..
          he is the most promising actor, hope to see
          a new drama from him, and i wish this time he will be the lead man

      • OMG! Don’t worry~ He just want to communicate with you. Don’t get pressure by well writing. ^^ he is not that kind of guy~ ^^ Baek Seung Jo…. Ahahaahahah ^^ That’s soooooooooooo funny~

  10. Pingback: Tweets that mention Opportunity to Have Your Writings Read by Ah In! | Haven for You -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

